0
Angels in the Gloom (World War I Series, Novel 3) - Cover

Angels in the Gloom (World War I Series, Novel 3)

eBook - An unforgettable novel of war, espionage and secrets, World War 1 Series

Auch erhältlich als:
14,95 €
(inkl. MwSt.)

Download

E-Book Download
Bibliografische Daten
ISBN/EAN: 9780755382743
Sprache: Englisch
Umfang: 448 S.
Auflage: 1. Auflage 2010
E-Book
Format: EPUB
DRM: Adobe DRM

Beschreibung

1916, and Britain faces possible starvation. Can a way be found to beat the deadly German U-boats? The third breath-taking novel in Anne Perry's heart-stopping World War I quintet, Angels in Gloom follows the Reavley family as they face danger closer to home. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker and Sebastian Barry.'Perry creates a meticulously detailed backdrop, whether [on the] home front or [the] front lines, while leaving plenty of room for her characters to contemplate issues of honor, loyalty, and love' - BooklistIt's March 1916, and Joseph Reavley is on sick leave and finding recovery slow and hard. His sister Hannah is caring for him at home, and it's a delight to them both when Shanley Corcoran, an old friend, comes to visit. Corcoran confides in Joseph that he's come very close to completing an invention that will paralyse the deadly German U-boats. Soon afterwards, however, the leading scientist on that project is found murdered, and it's clear that someone has been betraying secrets to the enemy. Joseph's brother Matthew, of the S.I.S., comes down to investigate, and together the two men embark on a search that will solve the crime and lead them to the spy. What readers are saying about Angels in the Gloom: 'This is truly a special series''The author's description of war on the Western Front is so vividly described that the reader feels as if he/she is present in the trenches''The author [is] exceptionally skilled at holding together the diverse threads and keeping every page full of human interest'

Informationen zu E-Books

Alle hier erworbenen E-Books können Sie in Ihrem Kundenkonto in die kostenlose PocketBook Cloud laden. Dadurch haben Sie den Vorteil, dass Sie von Ihrem PocketBook E-Reader, Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und PC jederzeit auf Ihre gekauften und bereits vorhandenen E-Books Zugriff haben.

Um die PocketBook Cloud zu aktivieren, loggen Sie sich bitte in Ihrem Kundenkonto ein und gehen dort in den Bereich „E-Books“. Setzen Sie hier einen Haken bei „Neue E-Book-Käufe automatisch zu meiner Cloud hinzufügen.“. Dadurch wird ein PocketBook Cloud Konto für Sie angelegt. Die Zugangsdaten sind dabei dieselben wie in diesem Webshop.

Weitere Informationen zur PocketBook Cloud finden Sie unter www.meinpocketbook.de.

Allgemeine E-Book-Informationen

E-Books in diesem Webshop können in den Dateiformaten EPUB und PDF vorliegen und können ggf. mit einem Kopierschutz versehen sein. Sie finden die entsprechenden Informationen in der Detailansicht des jeweiligen Titels.

E-Books ohne Kopierschutz oder mit einem digitalen Wasserzeichen können Sie problemlos auf Ihr Gerät übertragen. Sie müssen lediglich die Kompatibilität mit Ihrem Gerät prüfen.

Um E-Books, die mit Adobe DRM geschützt sind, auf Ihr Lesegerät zu übertragen, benötigen Sie zusätzlich eine Adobe ID und die kostenlose Software Adobe® Digital Editions, wo Sie Ihre Adobe ID hinterlegen müssen. Beim Herunterladen eines mit Adobe DRM geschützten E-Books erhalten Sie zunächst eine .acsm-Datei, die Sie in Adobe® Digital Editions öffnen müssen. Durch diesen Prozess wird das E-Book mit Ihrer Adobe-ID verknüpft und in Adobe® Digital Editions geöffnet.